Hiatus

I’m sure any of you that visit my blog fairly often have noticed that it’s been quite empty around here, and I’m well aware.

Quite honestly, I haven’t been up to writing at all for a while now. I have barely kept up with any news or releases. I haven’t seen Morning Musume’s newest release, I have no clue what C-ute or Juice=Juice or S/mileage are up to, I’ve barely been paying attention to any Korean releases, and I don’t know a goddamn thing about what’s going on with AKB48. The only things I know about what’s going on is that Berryz’s new song is horribly strange and Kris is leaving SM Entertainment. Oh, and U-KISS has got a new member. And let’s not forget Sayumi leaving MoMusu this year.

I’ve been feeling a slight twinge of failure lately when it comes to my blog. Visiting it gives me a sudden rush of sadness. Any article ideas I think up soon start to bore me. I’ve hit a wall.

I hoped that I could get over my writer’s block as soon as possible. But, it just didn’t happen. Truthfully, I was considering closing down my blog as a whole, but I didn’t want to make any rash decisions. So, I have come to the decision of going on hiatus for a little while. Instead of leaving any readers hanging, I could create some closure for those people and myself.

I don’t know if I’ll be back writing about idols, or even writing at all. But whatever I decide to do, you’ll all be the first to know.

Mata ne.

I’m still available on Skype and through my e-mail at any time.

 

4 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. Pingback: Recommended Community Reading: May 21, 2014 | Idolminded

  2. I know how you feel and I know what’s like to struggle with writing. All of those feelings you put into every post and then looking back at both the accomplishment and inadequacy therein… it stares you in the face.

    I’m even coming back from a long hiatus myself (taken for a variety of reasons) and there is a noticeable gap in the quality of writing between the pre-hiatus and the post-hiatus content.

    Regardless, no matter what happens, we all wish you the best in your future endeavors and may the many tomorrows be pleasant.

  3. Hey sorry for a very late comment. I’ve gone through several hiatuses/breaks and sometimes it’s definitely the best thing to do. I’ve enjoyed your posts, especially the kpop entries. Well, good luck.

Leave a Reply

