Help you? You don’t want my help…

…I’ll make you cry.

I know, I know. I’ve been MIA in the past few weeks. I’ve been pretty wrapped up in many online and offline projects, I haven’t had much time to invest in my precious blog(except a new layout, ya like?). But alas, some major news has emerged in the Hello! Project universe and I’ve gotta get my two cents in.

Morning Musume - Help Me!

I’m pretty surprised with all the information that has already been announced for Morning Musume’s 52nd single. Or maybe I’m just buggin’ and Wakuteka‘s release date really was over 2 months ago. *shrug* Anyway, the 52nd single is entitled as Help me!! and will release on January 23rd, 2012. Oh, and those are the outfits.

Hm…

Okay, then.

I’ll admit, they aren’t as hideous as Wakuteka’s outfits but they’re still a bit on the peculiar side. I’m a bit sick of the whole skimpy top/short skirt thing Morning Musume has been sporting lately. You got like 10 year olds in this group, I don’t wanna see their belly buttons. Sarcasm aside(not really), that fuchsia tutu is not tickling my fancy. To put it plainly, it kind of reminds me of a hooker. Actually, this whole outfit reminds me of a hooker. Skimpy tops, short skirts, animal print, and bright ass pink. How could you not think of a prostitute?

This damn video with the girls blabbering only includes about 30 seconds of the song. Yeahhh. Dyamond = not impressed.

I wasn’t very impressed by Wakuteka–I mean, it wasn’t bad but it just wasn’t as memorable to me as One.Two.Three was–and this has fallen to an even lower level. Is it just me or does it sound like a Onna to Otoko no Lullaby Game carbon copy? It doesn’t sound much like their other singles of 2012 and look, no autotune(now stop bitching)! Considering it’s only >30 seconds, I might be judging it too early, but the chorus is a big part of a song and it could seriously save a song from being terrible. This? Not too happy with it right now.

I don’t mind that it doesn’t have that techno/electronic vibe–Morning Musume was not built on that structure so they can live without it. But I feel like they went back to the stale, boring music that they started releasing right after the Qki’s joined and before Ai left–that safe, vanilla middle that I expect from AKB48, not Morning Musume.

I only look forward to how this song plays out in the music video and nothing more.

01. Help me!!

02. Daisuki Dakara Zettai Yurusansai [Riho Sayashi & Sakura Oda]

02. Happy Daisakusen

02. Aishuu no Romatic [Sayumi Michishige & Mizuki Fukumura]

02. Watashi ni Dekkai Hana [Reina Tanaka, Haruna Iikubo, Ayumi Ishida]

02. Nani wa Tomo Are! [Erina Ikuta, Kanon Suzuki, Masaki Satou, Haruka Kudou]

03. Help me!! (Instrumental)

Figures they’d pair up the solo 11th gen with the current MoMusu “Ace.” *pukes*

Oh, in other less puke-worthy news, Berryz Koubou ninth album has been entitled Berryz Mansion 9kai and will release some time in January. Can I get an invite to that mansion? Please? I’ll behave.

2 thoughts on “Help you? You don’t want my help…

  1. I’ll say what I said on H!O. Watched the announcement and the preview. Really like the song so far. But what are those outfits in the preview…? I don’t like those skirts at all… The pink is horrible and I hope SayuMizu don’t get another cute song but it seems to be the appeal of those two together kind of like the new Rainbow Pink.

    I also never realised at first they put the background singers into one song but I hope it sounds good too!

  2. Pingback: Recommended Reading: December 12th, 2012 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

