It’s Cold, But I’ll Keep My Skirt and Tail on, TYVM.

Oh, well hello there, Hello! Project. It’s been quite a while, huh? Honestly, nothing much has been stirring up in the H!P universe; I mean, unless you stalk the members and know every single project they do, there hasn’t been much going on. However, C-ute’s and S/mileage’s profile pictures have been updated. Let’s take a look, shall we?

C-ute’s 2nd best-of album entitled 2 C-ute Shin Seinaru Best Album is set to release on November 21st. I’m definitely liking Limited A the most; all of the others have too much photoshop going on. Tracklisting and promotional photos below.

01. Massara Blue Jeans (2012 ver.)

02. Soku Dakishimete (2012 ver.)

03. Ookina Ai de Motenashite (2012 ver.)

04. Wakkyanai (Z) (2012 ver.)

05. Sakura Chirari (2012 ver.)

06. JUMP (2012 ver.)

07. Tokkaiko Junjou (2012 ver.)

08. LALALA Shiawase no Uta (2012 ver.)

09. Namida no Iro (2012 ver.)

10. Edo no Temari Uta II (2012 ver.)

11. Seishun Song (2012 ver.)

12. Dance de Bakoon!

13. Kiss Me Aishiteru

14. Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no ko

15. Kimi wa Jitensha Watashi wa Densha de Kitaku

16. Daisuki no Imi wo Oshiete!

As you can see, most of the tracks are re-recordings of previously released singles and album songs. The only brand-spanking-new song is track 16.


Nothing much to say here. Maimi basically looks the same as she usually does. She really works different hairstyles well, by the way.


Lips! It’s kind of strange how the “full bangs” and “split bangs” make Saki look so different. I personally like it better in the second photo, she looks older. I hate the second picture’s blue–looks so cheap.


Same old Airi. I like her straightened hair a bit more here.


Chisato‘s short hair works better with the first outfit. Have I mentioned I love her short hair? She reminds me of Shizuka Oya from AKB48. Oh, and why is her full body shot so tilted?


Is it just me or does Mai look super Korean with her new haircut? I feel like they could have styled it a bit better, but I like it. I think she looks the best out of all of them when it comes to the “lingerie dress.”

What is up with Hello! Project and their obsession with lingerie since Berryz Koubou’s Aa Yoru ga Akeru? I really don’t like it. They just look…naked. Even if that wasn’t what they were going for, couldn’t they have tried a fabric that wasn’t so…satin-y. The other outfit isn’t too bad, but it’s a bit…vanilla. There’s nothing very eye-catching or appealing about it, except the nice baby blue. And that style of dress(halter with a tank top underneath) hasn’t been in since like 2006. I swear, the fashion designers must be murdered.

After S/mileage’s Samui ne. has been recognized as a fairly high-tempo ballad, the promotional pictures have surfaced. Without covers, the release date is set for a week after C-ute’s release: November 28th. Tracklisting and photos are below.

01. Samui ne.

02. Watashi, Choito Kawaii Urabanchou

03. Samui ne. (Instrumental)


ARE MY EYES DECEIVING ME? AYAKA‘S HAIR IS NOT IN A PONYTAIL!? Would you look at that, she actually looks 18. I love it! And I think she looks the best. Just look at that long, dark hair with that tan skin against that pure white! So pretty!


Why does Kanon hair look so different in each picture? I’m guessing it’s the angle. Same as always, though.


I love this blue. Kana‘s mono-tail looks a little strange, especially with her style of bangs. I’ve noticed she’s become quite a non-existent member of S/mileage; I almost forgot her name.


Akariiiiii~ That red reminds me of a damn Twizzler -__- Anyway, I wish they’d style her hair a bit different–like maybe push her bangs all the way to the side or something. Either way, I think she looks adorable as always.


Rina looks so cute in yellow! The Chotto Matte Kudasai outfit wasn’t very flattering, but this one really makes her pop. And her hair! Her hair looks so appealing now. I’m liking it.


I love the no-bangs Meimi–it suits her. The way her hair is styled is spot on, I’m loving it. The green is a bit iffy; it kind of looks nice but further inspection makes her look like a Christmas tree.

This is where the post title comes in. If the song is titled “It’s Cold,” why would you wear skirts and half-shirts!? Oh, the logic of Hello! Project is just fantastic… Regardless, these outfits are a bit of a nice change from the usual. Sure, they’re still skirts, but they aren’t the frilly, puffy, sailor-esque uniforms we’re used to seeing. However, that satin finish is ridiculous–just like in the C-ute costumes. And the skirts have a really weird shape to them; they would have looked better if they were just puffy shorts. For a song that I actually might appeal to, I’m sad that these outfits don’t really do much for me.

2 thoughts on “It’s Cold, But I’ll Keep My Skirt and Tail on, TYVM.

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading: November 2nd, 2012 | Idolminded

  2. Maimi and Saki look gorgeous in the blue dresses and I believe Saki and Airi look best in their dress colours the most!

    The outfits for S/mileage are strange, I believe there should be hanging on the sides of their waist instead of exposing their bellies completely. Ayaka, Kanon, Meimei and Akari look the best. So happy Meimei has no bangs, she looks MUCH BETTER.

Leave a Reply

