Hello! Project have brought their A-game

I’m back from a crazy week in Spain! I would love to visit again–and just a visit. If you have a traditional Puerto Rican family like me(even a Mexican family would fit here, too), or have lived in the United States long enough, you’ll starve in Spain. Seriously, their food is nothing like over here. It was quite the journey to find the most American food possible.

Anyway! The week I was away was the week that Hello! Project decided to throw everything on the table. Not only is there so much to cover, but I’ve never been so happy for an H!P group other than Berryz. Let me start with the best, folks.

Whaaaaaaat the fuck did I tell you? Because I’m pretty sure all the assholes out there swore up and down this single was shit. But what is that, my friend? What, Morning Musume sold over 100,000 copies in their first week? THAT’S DAMN MOTHERFUCKING STRAIGHT.

Morning Musume has not sold over 100,000 in their first week since their 16th or 17th single. THEY’RE ON NUMBER 50, GUISE. On top of that, MoMusu have not sold over 100,000 copies period since Ai Araba IT’S ALL RIGHT. How the fuck is that for you?

I don’t know if you’ve noticed yet, but I’m super fucking happy for Morning Musume. Ever since EriJunLin left, I’ve been waiting and waiting for something to bring back that spark of interest that I had when I first began to like them in 2007. But nothing has happened. None of the new girls caught my eye because, honestly, I didn’t even want them there. Like seriously. I’ve been working with this 5th/6th/7th/8th-gen line-up for so long and now you’re going to try and join Morning Musume? Fuck off, bitches!

But now, since the girl I’ve been waiting for to be leader is now leader, and the younger girls now have the power, I’m excited. This 50th single has shown what the reborn MoMusu is capable of, and I’m proud of it. I truly, truly hope that Tsunku can keep this up for the girls. All of them deserve it for how hard they work. Jesus Christ, don’t let me down.

Above is the very Hindu-influenced PV to Berryz Koubou’s upcoming 29th single, cha cha SING. Such an improvement from Be Genki, yes?? I love it! It’s so much fun, so upbeat, so happy! It’s just a perfect example of how Berryz always is. It’s set to release on July 25th, with 4 versions total. A Single V will release a week later on August 1st. Below are the tracklisting, covers, and promotional photos.

1. cha cha SING

2. Loving you Too much

3. Momochi! Yurushite Nyan♡Taisou [Momoko Solo]

4. cha cha SING (Instrumental)

5. Loving you Too much (Instrumental)

6. Momochi! Yurushite Nyan♡Taisou (Instrumental)

(Sorry, guys. I was too lazy to put the promos into one long picture as I usually do.)

Note: Why the fuck is Risako’s hair some purplish gray?? I was totally looking forward to oogling over her blonde hair! UGH!

Note2: Haters gonna hate Momo’s solo song.

Note3: First two tracks are covers from a Thai guy named Bird Thongchai McIntyre. I said that right, right?

 

S/mileage’s 11th single, entitled Suki yo, Junjou Hankouki, will release on August 22nd. A b-side has been announced as a cover of C-ute’s Kimi wa Jitensha Watashi wa Densha de Kitaku, but which version that will release on is unclear. Also, no news on whether or not the photo above are the costumes for this single.

 

New album for Buono!! A second mini-album, entitled SHERBET, is set to release on August 22nd. Hopefully there’s no electro in this one like their last trainwreck of a mini-album. Maybe we’ll see that one song, Never gonna stop!, on this album?

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Hello! Project have brought their A-game

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading: July 18th, 2012 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

