I guess my whining paid off quite nicely ;D The past week has been filled with announcements, videos, and lovely nonsense. Let’s see what’s to come~

S/mileage’s upcoming 8th single, Please Mini-skirt Post Woman!, is set to release on December 28th, 2011. The official full PV is above. It’s a fairly long song, that gives me a VOCALOID-type vibe. It’s not my favorite S/mileage song but it isn’t bad. The PV is cute; it has a story-type setting, dance version, individual close-up, and a S/mileage-esque close-up. I just kinda wish I knew what the hell the point of the song is. This is Yuuka’s last single with the group. Tracklisting and covers below:

1. Please Mini-skirt Post Woman!

2. Shuu wo Nigite Arukitai

3. Please Mini-skirt Post Woman! (Instrumental)

1. Please Mini-skirt Post Woman!

2. Konnichiwa Konbanwa

3. Please Mini-skirt Post Woman! (Instrumental)

1. Please Mini-skirt Post Woman!

2. S/mileage Singles Geki Yaba Remix

3. Please Mini-skirt Post Woman! (Instrumental)

Note: I like the outfits. The colors, their style. Very S/mileage-esque but not stale.

Note2: S/mileage still doesn’t look right with all those members. Eek.

Even though the 8th single is still not out yet, a 9th single entitled Chotto Matte Kudasai!, will release on February 1st, 2012.

Buono!’s 13th single has been renamed and turned into a double a-side. It will now release as Hatsukoi Cider / DEEP MIND on January 18th, 2012. Although Miku Hatsune has a song of the same name, it will not be a cover. No covers or promo pictures yet!

Morning Musume’s 48th single entitled, Pyoko Pyoko Ultra, has been announced for January 25th, 2012. Not much info on it yet. Sounds like it could be a parapara-esque song–if so, I’ll be in love.

It has been announced recently that C-ute’s 7th album will release on February 8th. It will be entitled Dai Nana Sho -Utsukushikutte Gomen ne-. No more info on it yet.

Above is the PV to Mano’s newest double a-side single, Doki Doki Baby / Tasogare Kousaten. It will release on February 22nd, 2012. The PV is beyond confusing. I don’t even have an idea of what the hell is going on. She just goes around town doing random shit in an awful sequined costume. The only plus side about this is that the song is pretty decent. No covers or tracklisting yet.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s