So, about those newer new members…

Hello, my dear readers~ I know my posts have been becoming much more spaced out than before. School has been eating up a lot of my time. My weekdays consist of nothing but homework and chores; and I rarely ever use my computer on those days. On my days off, all I want to do is sleep. My body is still adjusting to waking up at 5am. Ugh, well, anyway, in this post I will be talking about the one important thing that happened in H!P recently that I have not talked about yet before. You’ve all probably heard.

Just the other day, 4 new girls were added to the roster of Morning Musume as 10th generation members. It feels like just yesterday I was talking about the other 4 girls: Kanon, Riho, Mizuki, and Erina. Since then, Morning Musume is now a 12-nin group, lost Ai Takahashi, and is under a new line-up that most of us might not be familiar with.

From left to right, the girls are: Haruna Iikubo, Ayumi Ishida, Masaki Satou, and Haruka Kudou. Haruna is a 16-going-on-17 year old girl whom modeled for the magazine, Love Berry. Ayumi Ishida was previously a member of the group Dorothy Little Happy from the label, avex trax; she is 14 years old. Masaki Satou is a 12 year old with not much baggage behind her. Haruka is a previous Hello! Pro Egg and beats the youngest age of a MM member at 11 years old–but soon will be 12. I can’t say that any of these faces surprises or pleases me because I did not follow the 10th gen auditions at all–that should be obvious by the fact that I never posted anything about it prior. Ever since EriJunLin graduated, Morning Musume has not been the same for me. That little spark has died. From just an outsider’s glance, these girls seem to be better chosen than 9th generation. I feel as though they might have talent rather than just a cute face or pretty smile(and this is from a person who’s never seen them do shit yet). But, however, even though 10th gen might have this talent, 9th gen seem like a more lovable quartet.

In addition to the 10th gen members being added to Morning Musume, the group lost their leader the very next day. Ai Takahashi graduated from Hello! Project as a whole yesterday with virtually no reason but to move on with her life. Now that Takahashi is gone, Risa Niigaki will take over as leader and Sayumi Michishige as the sub-leader. I’m still betting that this line-up won’t last for very long and Risa might leave within the next year. Takahashi is now an ambassador of her hometown, Fukui–which…puzzles me a bit. Either way, have fun, Takahashi. Go get a boyfriend, get married, and have some kids~

One thought on “So, about those newer new members…

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading – October 2nd, 2011 | International Wota

Leave a Reply

