Snow Day, News Day~

Today was a snow day even though there’s only 6 inches of snow outside. Shows how lazy the employees are and can’t spend an hour or two clearing the streets. Oh well, that’s fine and dandy for you and I; I can finally put up a much needed news post. I’m pretty late with most of the things because last week was a I’ve-got-to-get-this-project-done week. But anyway, let’s get this started.

Above is the full PV to Erina Mano’s 9th major single, Seishun no Serenade. It’s set to release on January 26th, 2011. The song isn’t great and the only part I truly like is the “lalala.” But once she hits that long note, I’m just like ._____. The PV isn’t as bad though. The settings and whatnot are great. I haven’t paid much attention to the dance. Wtf is up with the inst. break part though? Seishun Journey in retarded letters and too many sparkles. That was super freaking lame. Tracklisting below:

1. Seishun no Serenade

2. 21 Sekiteki Renai Jijou

3. Seishun no Serenade (Instrumental)

A new promo picture for Buono! has been released and it’s safe to say these are the outfits for the new single. Their 11th single, set to release on February 2nd, will be called Zassou no Uta. There haven’t been any previews or covers released yet. Can we get a move on, H!P?? Tracklisting below:

1. Zassou no Uta

2. Runaway Train


4. Zassou no Uta (Instrumental)

Note: Nope, your eyes are not playing tricks; this is going to be a 4 tracked single!

Note2: Zassou no Uta translates to Weed Song… Yeah, idk either o.o

Above is the PV to S/mileage’s 4th major single, Shortcut. It’s going to release on February 9th. The song…oh my gosh, is actually about getting their hair cut. The moon setting is strange, especially with those outfits on. I like the other dance set. I might warm up to the song sooner or later; it’s not horrible but I’d expect something more from S/mileage. Tracklisting and promo photos below:

1. Shortcut

2. Otome Pasta ni Kandou (Limited Edition version)

2. Panya-san no Arubaito (Regular Edition version)

3. Shortcut (Instrumental)

Note: I would’ve liked those dresses if they didn’t have all those flowers… They remind me of pineapples.

Note2: I like Yuuka’s long hair better :\

Note3: HOLY SHIT, those heels are high as hell.

Note4: Panya-san no Arubaito means Bakery Jobs.

In misc. news, an H!P/UFA official blog has been verified. It’s in English and French. I don’t know whether to be excited or disappointed. This is great because English-speaking & French-speaking fans can view official news and keep themselves up to date. But on the other hand, this is sad for fan news blogs like myself. Why go to a fanblog when you can hear it straight from the horse’s mouth? I don’t know what to think of it. Hopefully my, and other fan blogs as well, still get hits and views each day.

Yuu Kikkawa made her debut as Hello! Project’s new soloist at the Morning Musume 9th generation announcement concert. Yes, Yuu will be a new soloist, but no activity has been announced just yet. As for the winners, you all should know that Riho Sayashi, Erina Ikuta, Kanon Suzuki, and H!P Egg Mizuki Fukumura are now 9th gen Morning Musume members.

Riho Sayashi was probably an instant choice. There was no doubt that if Tsunku had brains, he would pick Sayashi. She can dance, she can sing, and she already worked with Morning Musume. But that also could’ve worked against her knowing that Tsunku likes the girls who can have the “growing experience.” Sayashi is a diva, in my opinion, and she knows it. That makes me dislike her some because I can’t stand girls that know they’re good. And the whole “Oh, she was in that play so that gives more reason to pick her!” argument is annoying too. Favoritism is pathetic.

Erina Ikuta didn’t leave much of an impression on me. She’s very shy. But I guess that could be a reason why she was chosen. She was a model previously and I suppose the music business is new to her. I can’t see her being instantly in the front right from the start.

Kanon Suzuki is my favorite Gen 9 member. She is so adorable and seems so eager to get out there and perform! I really love that. She’s not a superb dancer or singer but I can tell she’ll do whatever it takes to improve. I bet she’ll become a front girl. I cannot wait to see her in MM~

Mizuki Fukumura was a former SCE! member and was a back up dancer for a few of Mano’s songs. I can’t say I know much about her except that she’s very stiff looking. I can’t see her as a front girl.

Ahh, I think I’m done with that. I do hope 9 generation does well and Yuu creates a bigger fanbase than she already has. Time to get the badwagon rolling because Takahashi’s the driver~! Till next post, ~Kio.


One thought on “Snow Day, News Day~

  1. Actually Buono!’s tracklist has changed again to :
    1. Zassou no Uta
    2. Runaway Train
    3. JUICY HE@RT
    4. Zassou no Uta (Instrumental)
    5. Runaway Train (Instrumental)
    6. JUICY HE@RT (Instrumental)

    It’s gonna be a rockin single for their comeback ;)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s