PVs, Upcomings, and Egao Challenge!

Here goes a news bulk of any information regarding Hello! Project these past few days.

S/mileage – Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!! PV

Above is the cover and PV to S/mileage’s newest indie single, Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!!. The PV surely is different than what they have been doing lately. I love it. And I kinda like the song too, even if it’s total bubblegum pop. I think the cut-out effect is really cool and it reminds me of MM’s 321 BREAKIN’ OUT! PV. I especially love their outfits too. Saki and Kanon defnintely look the best.

Berryz Koubou – Otakebi Boy WAO! & Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda! PVs

The first video is a High-Quality version of the second double A-side Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda!. The second is the latest PV to be released by Berryz, their first double A-side, Otakebi Boy WAO!. Even though the whole PV is green-screen, I really like it. It’s pretty much like the Ryuusei Boy PV of this single. Awesome background and cool sound effects. The only thing I have to say that’s bad is the outfits. I don’t really like the pink camouflage. It could’ve been a little more creative. And lastly, Chinami looks fantastic and I absolutely adore Risako’s singing in this.

Erina Mano

It has been made obvious to me that…Plastic Hair has no life @_@ Erina Mano will be releasing her 7th single, which is currently untitled, on May 12th. Seems pretty far away, huh?

C-ute

C-ute’s 12th single has been announced for April 28th. No other information on it.

Egao Challenge!

Here is the main story of the day! You know how some time ago, it was announced that S/mileage would be getting a major debut this season and stop the indie madness? We all were excited for them and thought it would go smoothly because we knew they were a very well liked group. Well, we were wrong! Tsunku has come up with yet another crazy idea of giving the girls of S/mileage a challenge. The challenge? 10,000 fans must submit a photo of themselves smiling to Hello! Project so the girls could have their debut. The campaign will run through March 25th and results will be announced on April 3rd during a concert.

I’m not really sure what the outcome is going to be of this. It’s a pretty difficult thing once you think about it. 10,000 is a really huge number. I don’t even think they’ve sold that many sales in singles, much less made it to Oricon’s Top 10. My hope for them isn’t very strong, even though I love the girls. I wish them the best of luck. Just try not to be too surprised by the 500+ guys over the age of 30 submitting pictures ;D

I just noticed…Smile comes from S/mileage @__@;;

Submit your photos here!:

http://form.s-mileage.jp/form

Leave a Reply

