PV Galore!

While I was away, there was a ridiculous amount of PVs that shot right out of H!P’s ass. I am posting them all below with a little mini-review. Let’s begin!

S/mileage – Suki Chan
Suki Chan is S/mileage’s 3rd indie single. It was released back in November, but the PV came out this past month.

Okay so. I don’t really know. I’m kinda on the fence about the song and PV. I only like the chorus of the song. Nothing else about it stand out in my mind. It just…bores me. I dunno. It feels like they’re rushing through their singles quite a bit. Asu wa Deeto was the only song I really like by them. Hm. As for the PV, I’m not really sure either. It’s kinda like aMa no Jaku in the sense they made the girl do totally random things. Yuuka was hand-washing a shirt like she was in the 1940s. Wada-chan is over there baking a random cake. Kanon is…sewing? o.o And Sakichi is riding a bike? @_@ The only thing I really like is the set of where they’re dancing and their outfits…when they’re dancing. The other outfits make them look 5 years younger than their age.

Guardians4 – Going On!
Going On! is Guardians4’s newest single that was released on January 20th.

I don’t know why everyone keeps bugging about the outfits. I love the yellow. Anyway, the PV starts out like every Japanese PV might as well start out–retarded J dudes in animal suits. Typical Japan huh? ;) Okay, so Shugo Chara! music is really starting to annoy me. The “watashi no kokoro wa anrokku!” in every damn song is getting OLD. I’m getting tired of it verrrry quickly. It’s like…do you plan on writing your lyrics about anything else in the series? Just the goddamn egg? The song and PV is very boring. The song keeps dragging on and on and it’s way too slow. It really doesn’t compare to PARTY TIME–in which I like ALOT better. The PV just keeps alternating from dancing with dumbasses on the left to close-up shots to headphones. AND the damn anime shots. Which really annoys me. Whatever the hell they coordinators were thinking, PARTY TIME’s a lot better.

Buono! – Our Songs
Our Songs is the 10th single released by Buono! on February 3rd, 2010.

Ah, Buono! My sweet, sweet Buono! I wanted to get this for my best friend’s 14th birthday, she would’ve loved it, and especially loved that Miyabi’s hair is now long again. But, you know, my parents are a sack of bastard shit. Anyway, I absolutely love the song. The outfits are my favorite as well! I love them especially because Momoko has a curse word on her shirt! =X Wtf am I kidding? Momo always has curse words on her shirt xD

Erina Mano – Haru no Arashi

Haru no Arashi will be Plastic Hair’s 6th single, scheduled to release February 24th, 2010.

… It might just be the fumes from the cleaning products in the bathroom but I like this song. It’s probably the second time I’ve ever said that I like a Mano song. The song is honestly inviting. It has a pretty and gentle vibe about it. The PV is boring as any other Mano PV. But, I’m surprisingly surprised by the song. Good job to the composers.

Morning Musume – Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai

Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai was Morning Musume’s 42nd single that released on February 10th, 2010. It was the first single without Koharu Kusumi.

Am I the only person in the world that hates the PV? Lol. I’m sorry, I just expected sooo much more. With it being the first single without Koha, I would think they wanted to really woo those Koha fans. They might’ve, but not for me. I really love this song, I was hooked on it as soon as the radio rip surfaced. But there’s so much wrong with this PV, it’s not even funny. Don’t agree? Fine, but still, listen to my thoughts =) . Kay so, first off: THOSE OUTFITS ARE HIDEOUS. They look like Tsunku pulled it right out of Osaka Koi no Uta. This song needed fashionable outfits like Namida no Iro or Dakishimete Dakishimete. But, poof, nothing. Secondly, the PV is honestly low-budget. It may not look it, but all they needed was a place to dance and a catwalk. >_> Lastly, nothing matched. With the translated title being: What’s Wrong With Women Standing Out?, you would’ve thought there’d be a story to it. Like the girls going through their own problems with people turning them down or something. Or the girls trying to be different but just being ridiculed in the end. But what do we get? Nada. Nothing. Zero. Seriously, they couldn’t have put more thought into it?

Well there goes my catch-up news. Lol. Sorry I was gone for SUCH a long time. I feel bad Dx . My internet was down for a while then I couldn’t get myself to write. Damn lazy-ness. Well, till the next post, ~Kio.

Leave a Reply

