Atsuko Inaba Leaves UFA & Buono! Release Date

I hope you all had a safe and fun Halloween. Mine was…rather suckish @_@ . Well anyway, it’s Sunday and here is the small amount of news from last week.

Atsuko Inaba leaves UFA


On Friday, October 30th, it was announced that Atsuko Inaba’s contract expired, but it was also announced that she decided not to renew it.
Atsuko Inaba debuted within Hello! Project when she was 25 in T&C Bomber / Taiyou to Ciscomoon. She was also in the shuffles Aoiro 7 and 7AIR. Recently, Inaba has acted as a host for various H!P events and concerts; and even has been background singer for many of Morning Musume’s songs.

Here is the statement that appeared on Hello! Project:
Thank you for always giving Inaba Atsuko your support.

From October 30, Inaba Atsuko’s contract with Up Front Agency has expired.

Since her debut in April 1999 in “Taiyo & Ciscomoon (later T&C Bomber)”, she has been busy working as a talent with our company, taking part in Hello Project activities, concerts, stage plays, and more, but now, after she consulted with management about her future direction, it has been decided to discontinue her contract for now.

We hope that all her fans can understand this decision that came from her.
Here is Inaba’s statement:
Thank you so much for all of your support.

I now have some information to give you all.

I’ve been active in show business for 16 years now, and I’ve now decided I want to change my viewpoint and see the world from a different angle.

So making use of all the experiences I’ve built up in the past, from November I’ll be moving on with the support of the company.

I want to work hard to make this new start, learn a lot, experience new think, and grow further.

So I hope you’ll all watch over me kindly from now on.

I know we’ll meet again, and I look forward to that time.

I don’t know how anyone couldn’t support Atsuko on this. First off, she wasn’t really doing anything too productive in Hello! Project anyway. Secondly, Atsuko is almost as old as Mommy(Nakazawa) and actually should be leaving UFA. She’s just getting too old for the little kid stuff. I totally support her and hope she becomes something even better; whether it be a solo singer or an MC. Good luck Inaba-san! <3`

Buono! Bravo Bravo Release date

The release date for Buono!’s Bravo ☆ Bravo will be December 16th. No information on the tracklist yet.


That’s it for now. Top! Series will be posted tomorrow. Till then, ~Kio.

Leave a Reply

