Morning Musume – Platinum 9 DISC Review

Okay! This may have been a few months ago, but I still want to review it =] Here we go!


01. SONGS
Whoa. Like…whoa. Is this even Morning Musume? Are you sure? I think this is too good to be MM. Seriously, this song rocks my socks. It is awesome and kick-ass in every way possible. I especially love how almost everyone gets a solo. The only ones I didn’t hear were Koharu & Aika. Um…YES!?!? Tsunku finally came to his senses and gave the boot to two of the worst singers in MM ever!? LMAO. Overall, this is one of the best songs of MoMusu EVAR.


02. Resonant Blue
I’ve expressed my love for this song before. And it is definitely THE BEST Morning Musume song of all time. No lie.

03. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai darou?
The title’s to damn long >_> . Well anyway, I heard the song when it was first leaked by one of the Ice Creamusume members. I thought it was nice then and I still think it’s nice now. Although I thought people hyped it a bit too much, I still think it’s pretty.

04. Take off is now! [Ai Takahashi, Reina Tanaka, Risa Niigaki]
Omigosh it’s the ultimate MM team(yeah even with Takahashi)! Um. The song. Is like. Hm… AWESOME!! Tsunku a his producers are finally making tasteful music. This song is so fun! You can definitely dance to this. Love it.

05. Naichau Kamo
Meh. I never really liked the song. It was two miserable singles in a row(Pepper & Naichau Kamo). Didn’t like it then, not like it being on an album is gonna change it now.

06. Watashi no Miryoku ni Kizukanai Donkan na Hito [Aika Mitsui]
W.T.F. Guess I was wrong >_> *points at SONGS* Wow. Honestly, WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND thinks Aika is a good singer??? She’s so annoying xDD She’s not as bad as Koharu and I’d prefer her over Erina. So, two pluses; but that’s about it. xD;; As for the song, it’s alright. LOL.

07. Guruguru JUMP
Guruguru…PEACE!(sorry, got it from Koharu x.x) So…a terrible singer, an okay singer, and an awesome singer…wonder if you can guess who they are? Omg. Hating it for only the first 4 seconds. Omgomg kill me. *shuts it off after the first minute and a half* Don’t make me listen…anymore!!! *shivers*

08. Mikan
Hate it. STFU. Next.

09. Jounetsu no Kisu wo Hitotsu [Ai Takahashi, Reina Tanaka, Risa Niigaki]
Wooo! Another ultimate match up. Love this. The Ultimates do it again. Although Reina sounds a little strained here. Oh well who cares, the song is great. Pretty, sexy, and beautiful all at the same time.

10. It’s You [Sayumi Michishige]
So two bad singer solos in one album? Tsunku… The song itself is really cool. Just doesn’t fit Sayumi(nor does any other song). Ugh, she sounds so bad. Makes me wanna cry.

11. Onna ni Sachi Are
Lol. This was so long ago. I think I’ve sung this song so many times, I’m bored with it xD;;

12. Kataomoi no Owari ni [Eri Kamei]
WHAAAAAAAAAT??? That’s right, it’s Eririn. This is a perfect little ballad for Eri cuz she has the best mixture of cute and mature in her voice. Love this. Plus it’s Eri, dummy <3`

13. Kanashimi Twilight
Is this not the best album ender or what? I wouldn’t think they would put this since they have Miki & Yossy on here instead. But oh well. Let it rock your socks =D

Yay! All done. Hope you liked it. Look out for my next reviews including: 4akogare MY STAR & Champloo 1!! See ya!

Leave a Reply

